New Help Very Badly

So i am new to blender and have only watched about 10 hours of blender tutorials but anyway i started making the model to a image i found a sketch of and need help really bad. All tutorials i watched had a front and side view of their model but i only have the side view so the mask is only 2d so i wont be able to rig or animate it. Is there a way i can make it 3d from the 2d mask. I just started the jaw and wanted to get feed back so i knew if i would have to scrap it or not. Here is the link to what it looks like so far. http://imgur.com/a/8tlxy

Moved from “General Forums > Blender and CG Discussions” to “Support > Modeling”

So you’re new to Blender and you try to model that damn beast ? Damn.
And… I don’t understand your question ? Do you want to be able to display the background image from any angle ? Do you want to change the view where the background image appears ? Or do you want the sketch, which is “only” (sorry for the autor, this drawing is very nice) in two dimensions, to be automatically converted into a well-done 3d object ? Because the last case is just freaking impossible.

So, first of all, you’re a beginner, so begin your learning by modeling simple objects. And before talking about animating, finish your object. And you can start learning animating with very simple things, you know ?

/uploads/default/original/4X/2/8/1/28192649ed67d15394228afb2c7f8895182b835d.jpgstc=1

This already needs some work to get animated properly and look “alive”

Attachments

Model some chairs and move up. Modelling a beast like that takes a couple of months of practice. Or in my case a few years.

Ehh, that’s pretty damn hard to start out as for a beginner in blender x)