New help with a texture issue

Please see video link below with a quick description of my problem.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_psLnzzcRw

Thanks

Mack

Do those other objects have UV maps?

Not sure. It was an FBX imported from 3DCoat. How can I check? I am still new to Blender.

Thanks for your time.

In the Properties editor, Object Data Properties tab (the green triangle), there’s a UV Maps panel:

If those other objects have no UVs, this list will be empty for them. If that’s the case, you will need to UV unwrap the objects, or try using procedurally-generated texture coordinates in shader editor.

The UV list is empty. Is there a tutorial on how to unwrap the objects?

The female model has no UVs but the texture works on it.

It would be hard to diagnose without without a closer look on how those materials are set up. Perhaps you could paste one of those materials onto the sphere object, delete the other objects, do a File -> External Data -> Pack all into .blend, save a copy of the file and upload it? As a new user you won’t be able to upload here yet, but you can use an external resource such as pasteall.org/blend/ and post a link here.

In the Save As dialog you can click the cog icon at the top right and tick “Compress” there to reduce the file size.

Does this work?

Thanks for your help.

Almost :slight_smile: You haven’t packed the file so the image textures aren’t available in it. But that doesn’t matter now, I see the problem. It is indeed the UVs: the material is set up to work with those. Both objects have a UV map, however the lady is actually unwrapped while the sphere isn’t (so all of its UV coordinates are just zero).

Simple method to get around that would be, with the sphere object selected, in the shader editor unplug the UV from Mapping, and instead use either Generated or Object.