New here :) General hello - Upadate

Hi there everyone.
Im new to this forum and Im also new to Blender.

I have been using blender for just under 1 week now. I decided to get into 3D graphics because Im a bit bored of being a programmer :-?

EDIT: There seems to be a problem view my images here, so I have attached an html page link instead showing my graphics…

http://www11.brinkster.com/oxxide/graphics.htm
1st image: This was my first proper render after looking at the basics of texturing:

2nd image: and this is the latest image…Im still working on this one. I am adding an armoured type shell on her. It was rendered in blender and noise was added in another graphics package…

Please be nice with any comments :wink: Im incredibly new to this.

well first let me be the first to welcome you to elysiun and i cant see your pic :o

Thank you :slight_smile:

sorry about that…for some reason its not showing now…try doing a right click, show image…it should work then…
again, sorry about that :frowning:

there it go’s vary nice work better thin i do and i been messin wiht it for a year corse im not vary good with this stuff but i like it got nice curves :smiley:

eh? just under… a … week?..

woah :o when I was using Blender for a week I was probably still learning the UI

I second that. Your images look nice, especially for under a week. You are a programmer. You must have some experience with 3D right? Awesome man.

yeah, just under a week…its pretty difficult finding my way around still, but I am getting used to the basic controls :slight_smile:

I havnt really done any 3D programming, but I once played with another 3D package, but never made anything like this.

you can tell Im new to 3D because of the limited range of the woman lol :smiley:
I had an attempt at a head, but it wasnt too great…

Thanks for the encouraging comments :smiley:
Im going to carry on playing around and try and make something much better :slight_smile: