New to the Python Console

I’m just learning python in Blender and how to use the Python Console.
I can access the properties of a mesh and change things like the name, but I’ve hit a stumbling block.

Can someone tell me if it’s possible to set the value for “blend_type” in the console.
MeshTextureFace

class bpy.types.MeshTextureFace(bpy_struct)¶
UV mapping, texturing and game engine data for a face

blend_type
Transparency blending mode
Type :	enum in [‘OPAQUE’, ‘ADD’, ‘ALPHA’, ‘CLIPALPHA’], default ‘OPAQUE’

I can’t seem to access it.

If you’re not familiar with this, in “Edit” mode with a mesh selected, this property is available in the “Object Data” tab, on the “Texture Face” panel.

Thanks.

Perhaps that is only available in the game engine? Can you describe the effect you wish to achieve, because i think you’ll have to add two materials with a texture each to get that effect. Loved your masking tutorials btw, great calm approach.

Thanks, glad you liked it. I’ve received a lot of good feedback so far. That tutorial series was very time-consuming to make. I submitted it twice to BlenderNation, but for some reason that guy won’t publish it. I can’t figure out why. He puts such trivial, and marginally blender-related news stories up all the time, but my 6-part 3-hour free tutorial series doesn’t pass his test! Go figure. Check it out here.

I’m just trying to get my head around what is possible to access in the Python-Console.
I can’t seem to access the “MeshTextureFace” settings from code in the console.
Does anyone know if this is possible?

let’s step back from the code/python… what in plain english are you wanting to achieve in a visual sense?

About blendernation, it might be that there is a conflict of interest sometimes. You did 6 tutorials and spread them for free, on a topic that others might want to squeeze some money out of. I can only hope the real reason is due to something less contemptible.