New to this...first completed project

I’m pretty new to blender, I downloaded it a while ago and just never had the motivation to play with it until recently. It took me what felt like forever to finish this rendering of my '71 Mustang project I’m building, but I learned A LOT! I know there are plenty of things wrong with this, but I don’t think it’s too bad for my first try. I probably should’ve tried someting a bit simpler for my first, but I like jumping in with both feet. I finished it off in GIMP. I’m currently working on a similar rendering of my daily driver, a '00 Mustang GT (I dig Mustangs) which is coming out a little better than this one. I should have it done in the next few days.

…hhmmm??? Let me know how you guys are uploading images to this site. I used a photobucket link but the quality is terrible!

Hi Obsidian71, welcome to the forums!

As part of the general fight against automated spam, new users with less that 10 posts have certain restrictions. The commonly confusing one being image uploads. If you find some work you like, leave a cheerfully constructive comment here and there and you should be able to use the forums own image attachment service.

It looks like jumping in with both feet has paid off for a first project! I know the car is quite dark intentionally, but a few more reflections on the darker side parts in future would help show off the model in my opinion. Well done.

Thanks!
As for the darkness, I was going for that look, although I agree that some more reflections would be good, I just got to a point where I needed to move on or I’d go nuts! I’ll go back to it at some point and make some adjustments when I get a little more used to how to mess with all the world settings. The one I’m almost done with of my other car has better reflections. I’ll probably post some pics of it in the next few days.