New user, just thought of saying "hi there blender fellas!"

Hi my name is Antoni Savvidi (we all know our TRUE name is our nicknames - Synthercat)

I’ve been doing 3d max (self taught) from 2002-2009 designing fireplaces (that’s my job)… around march of 2009 I found out about an open source 3D (!!!) To make a long story short I passed from 2.49 to the 2.5 gen about 2 months ago (LOVING IT!) I spend awfull amound of time with Luxrender and last year with Octane and I am alot into precision moddeling but not into humans, nature, curves n stuff (I will go there too soon). I love photorealism and I will post soon some stuff I got here… right now I am creating a portfolio to see if I can land a job as a 3d Artist / animator / FX person!

I still can’t believe it took me years to join this forum since I am a forum loving person

Hobbys - Talents :

• Music player and composer (worked as a musician last 6 months)
  • a little C++ / android dev (very little of this)
  • Electronics (latest hobby but it’s time/money consuming) microproccessor programing (arduino platform)
  • Meeting new people with the same exciting likes as me like… blender!!! :stuck_out_tongue:

Glad to be here mates! :slight_smile: I just loooooooooove 3D creation & blender!

P.S : Thank you Ton Roosendaal
P.S-2 : Isn’t Andrew Price the guy we all love?

welcome!

my real name is Daren. my TRUE name is daren. cool to see a former max user – we need more of those, with a fresh set of eyes.

PS – Ton is a remarkable man. Blender is one of the most efficiently run open source software packages out there.
PS2 – we all like Andrew. Love is a very strong word. I never use it till at least 6 months of dating.

Welcome to Blender Artists!

My real name is Sean. My true name is Sean, but the internet knows me as Inferno, or Inferno1170. Never used max, but I’m glad to hear we have convert!

P.S. Yes, Ton has done some very amazing things for Blender, I always think of Steve Jobs when I think of Ton.