new video tutorial, animating a walkcycle. part2- moveing around finished

I have created a video tutorial which goes over the process of animating a walkcycle with Ludwig.
It is not suitable for a complete beginner. you need to know the basic keyboard short cuts.
this is what you should achieve by folioing the tutorial

Part 1, animating a walkcycle
29 minute tutorial (133meg, oog/theora)
http://uploader.polorix.net//files/908/images/animating_a_walkcycle.7z

Part 2, moving around
24 minute tutorial (81meg, oog/theora/ blend file from part 1)
http://uploader.polorix.net//files/908/images/animating_a_walkcycle_P2.7z

to extract the tutorial you will need 7zip
the tutorials can be played using vlc

the Ludwig character can be downloaded here
http://jasonpierce.animadillo.com/resource/ludwig/ludwig.html

http://uploader.polorix.net//files/908/images/Screenshot.jpg

That’s great
I am looking for a tutorial like this since a while

downloading right now, will edit the post later if i feel like adding anything besides the: Thanks!! :wink:

was this tutorial halpfal? anything wrong with it?

Doesn’t seem to have any sound. hessiess, if you are going to rely on print to carry your message, you’re going to have to find some way to clean up your spelling.

I animate. I usually don’t dig tuts of animation or modeling, but however am interested on this one. Sorry, now in a trip, will try to download tomorrow to give some feedback, all that work deserves it. :slight_smile: