Newbie in Asset Creation - Am I messing up my game?

Hello,

Please excuse my poor english, I am speaking it only as a second language.

Intro: I am learning to create Assets for a 3D RPG based on Unity.
It is a third Person view game, with a medium realistic Graphic.
I am using Blender 2.8 to create the Assets and no external Tools for it yet.
The Textures are all PBR Textures from Textures.com.

I am pretty new to Blender, and i am happy for every help, i can get.

This is one Part of a bigger House with many materials and Elements.
To ease the understanding of my actual Workflow,
this is how i set the textures up. I am a new User and cant upload many pictures,
so I cutted them together, sorry for this.

I have created Vertex Groups to assing the 2 materials to the Object
using the PBR Textures from Textures.com

To import it to unity I have take the texture files and the blend file and work with them in this raw condition.

To get a deeper Look, I have the textures and blend file uploadet and you find it here:

workupload . com/archive/X38L6RF

I am very thankful if you could give me tips what to improve and if my strange UV Mapping
really has as impact to the game.
I have never seen a professional done Asset and how the textures are organized as files.
I really need a explanation How real Game Creators deal with it.

Thank you very much for reading it completely.

Your workflow is mostly okay, but only as an interim step, not as a final step.