NEWS: ResPower Announces Unlimited Blender 3D Rendering!

See the whole press release here:

ResPower Announces Unlimited Blender 3D Rendering on their 700 node render farm

Best Regards,
Early Ehlinger
President, ResPower, Inc.

i’m a blender noob, but i looked at the respower site and signed up (since it’s only 20 bucks a month.) i was running through the tutorial i found on the blender site about the “ride through the mines.” after i had it all worked out on my computer, i uploaded a 500 frame animation to respower and all of my frames finished perfectly in 7 minutes! i couldn’t believe it. here’s the animation if you want to see what you can make in 7 minutes with respower and blender. roller-coaster.vdub.avi

i’m amazed. happy blendering everybody!

:expressionless: Isn’t this already mentioned in another topic?

Actually, there was another thread from somebody who noticed that we were planning to do this. I felt it was appropriate to post a new thread with a more official (and easy to visually filter out w/ the NEWS: subject) since the prior thread was geared toward speculation, whereas this one, well… isn’t.

Ah, that explains it. Thanks for the clarification.

Thanks guys! Now I can afford to make that animated short and not grow old doing it!

Nice to see a rep from respower here, so if you’d be so kind. I have a few questions about this:

First off, it’s really a great offer but why? Won’t other 3D app users kinda be upset?

Secondly, how long can you guys keep this kinda offer on the table? If you get a good response, which I can’t see why you wouldn’t since it seems like a great deal, wouldn’t a huge usage of your service start to clog your network?

Also worth noting that it’s $20, $40 and $60 depending on how fast you need your stuff rendered.