Noob noob'

Hi-
I’m a new newbie so of course the wiki ‘Noob’ book caught my eye. But, not having a home isp, need to download it. But there’s no download button on its page. Am i missing something?

Skeleton walks into a bar, orders a beer and a mop

You can go to the Toolbox on the right and select “Printable Version” and either print the tuts you select or save them to Word or Powerpoint or somesuch. I don’t beleive there’s a zip file anywhere except in the tutorials thread at the top of this page.

%<

I very much appreciate your helpfulness but i already tried that and it got me nowhere. I clicked on Printable Version but got no such menu options.

Tec people are great at doing incredibly complex things, but tend to bump into walls when it comes to the simple stuff. And Blenderoids are no excception…

I also tried to download the manual, parts one and two and got nowhere. If i get desperate enough i can individual hotlink-and-save entry after entry. But with Blender’s difficulty rep it doesn’t seem wise of the System Lords to make downloading entry-level help so convoluted…

If they’re trying to make Blender more difficult than it has to be they’re doing a fine job. If they aren’t, i have a word for theM: KISS. Keep It Simple Stupid. One button: download.

I lust after the upcoming fluid dynamics version but if i can’t even download the *ing beginners help files I guess i won’t be going swimming anytime soon.

Anyway, thanks anyway!

I seriously doubt that anyone would go to the trouble of making anything difficult to download. It’s probably more like they’re geeks and know how to do it without having dedicated links and us gearheads are still trying to catch up.

Anyhow, here are zip files of the manual in Html and Pdf:

http://download.blender.org/documentation/

You probably hav this but for fluids see here:

http://www.blender3d.org/cms/Fluids_simulation.675.0.html

%<

The main documentation manual can be downloaded in one-file form as Fligh pointed out.