Now I need company names [post #9]

I want to make a model, or something. I need some ideas.

I’m running low on ideas.

Try this see if it helps:

not helping…

Grab the next best thing off your desk and try to model and render it realistic. Sometimes the ordinary things are the hardest… cellphone, a CD, waterglass, change, external hdd whatever.

To easy, I’ve been using blender for 4 years, I want to model something hard.

http://www.faceyourpockets.com/index1.html

Well i am modeling now for ~15 years and i still consider things like this:

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/2981/2583101188658662largept7.th.jpg

not too easy at all…

Since the Large Hadron Collider is big news this week, model it. Gather as many public drawings and pictures as necessary, along with descriptions, and get going. Post your progress in the WIP forum.

Actually, I’ll model a big mechanism, not quite sure what for… MAKIN’ EGGS!!! I’ll create an eggs n’ bakin’ bot!

I need suggestions for company names. I’m starting freelance work. The name should be nice and short, and the domain avalible. After 9 hours on domain sites, all I came up with was abstractstudios.com ($2,388) not cool…

call godaddy.

Change the world, help children learn to read: http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=135185

Perhaps plan9studios.com (Can you spot the reference?) or plancstudios.com?

hows about…muvyblend,cgeyed,cgkilla…
sorry getting a little carried away and non of them sound good.

Not very smart. I assume you never registered a domain before…
101 on domain registering… choose a name and check it up seconds before you register it. It has grown common on about 80% of the lookupsites to monitor the lookups… If they smell the money, they simply register it before you do… i´ve heared of cases where the person waited 5 mins between checkup and registration and the domain was gone.