Outsourcing modeling, any tips?

Hi guys,

I hope this is the right category to post in! I’m working on a paid project with Blender (woohoo!) (a simple animation of a shelf with some simple products) and I’d like to outsource some of the modeling, nothing too complex but it would take me too long since I’m new to Blender myself. Now I can’t see the wood for all the trees of 3d modeling services out there. :see_no_evil: Is there a modeling service for Blender that you guys could recommend? I’d rather not go to Fivrr as I’ve tried that in the past and it didn’t go too well. I think it’s very hit and miss, so I’m looking for something reliable. Or am I better off looking for a freelancer here in the Jobs section? I’m a little nervous about spending money when I have no clue if the models will be usable or require me to spend a lot of time fixing them… Any thoughts (or experiences) on this would be appreciated. :slight_smile:

Hi Liandi, i am too converting to blender from c4d, you did some nice work with c4d from what i remember. I have no idea where to get any good models for blender, but when ever i buy a model i first check the wire-frame structure and ask to see a closeup final render before paying. There are some great freelance artists here, ask to see previous work and make sure you give clear instructions, samples and references. Good luck.

1 Like

Thanks so much for your reply and tips! Indeed, I used c4d for 25 years, and on a whim I decided to do this in Blender which I’ve only used for about 3 weeks, I am a little crazy. But what better way to learn quickly than an actual project, even if it means very little sleep for me. :wink:

2 Likes

Yes, it is going to be a steep learning curve but with your experience and lots of determination you will make it.
If you need any conversion to the new tools from c4d just ask. :wink:

1 Like