Overwrite on my project ( please help )

Hello friends

one of my big project overwrite on default cube !! ( very bad news for me )

My file was about 500mb asset for my projects !! but now is just a cube !!

I opened new projects and hit save Instead of hit open !!

How can i back to my file before overwrite ? is it possible ???

Thank you every one

See your system temp folder and sort the files based on the date in that folder. Blender makes temp copies. You might also have versioned .blend1 .blend2 etc where your scene is. Just rename it to .blend and see if it works.

Check if you can File -> recover your work.

sadlly i deleted my blender temp folder about 3 day ago !
But yes i have a blend file not look blend file but it is some part of main file (( Ok i,ll rename it ))

Thank you mate

WOOOWWWW Thank you man , I can"t belive it back

I rename .Blend1 file to .blend and works

Thank you so much … :sparkling_heart: :sparkling_heart: :sparkling_heart: :dizzy: :dizzy: :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed: :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed:

See my Temporizer (free) add-on

You can make as many copies as you want on demand w it, it makes time copied temp versions. Set up a special folder for your versions if you want.

Also do not forget to set up proper daily or hourly backups for your files.

1 Like

This is the project with many asset !

Ohh yess thank you man , i’ll check your add on soon , thank you again and so much appreciated