Paid support

you can count to my support if you can give me a certain number of help requests according to what I can pay…for example…10 U$ at month,3 request ; 20$ 6 request ; and so on. I think that a lot of people need this more than any other feature. because who is helped today with the learning tomorrow can help :stuck_out_tongue:

What do you mean?

yeah. I’m trying to explain what I need…my point of view is that of a self-taught of blender, who tries to learn how to use it without having had specific training like most of you has had. Usually I follow the tutorials that I find on youtube. I get more tutorials from the same topic and I try to understand what they do,doing comparisons and tests. Sometimes I freeze somewhere and then I need help. To get a good help for specific needs is important for me. I understand that I can’t ask everything because the experienced blender users have no time. So,what about if I can make a certain number of request within a certain time for which I pay a fixed price ? For example now I’m working on a traffic simulation and I don’t understand why the cars don’t follow the path…this is one specific help request…and If the price to fix this problem is adequate,I can pay for it. Maybe 3 requests can be available in one month for 20 $ ? let’s talk about it.

That’s an interesting thought, but more a kind of ‘dedicated support’ service, not something I think is suitable for a forum.

Can this be organized on patreon ? Right now some blender advanced users do It,but not as main service. The ma in service is to create tutorials for general interest without to ask what the specific user needs. This behavior has some downsides…

Well, of course it can be organised on Patreon, but not by Blender Artists :slight_smile: Running a community is a very different kind of activity.

what about this ? —> https://blenderartists.org/c/jobs/paid-work