Panzer 1 WIP

Some renders… model have 200000 poligons…

Wire render

This is truely amazing! I am still new to blender, so I would like to ask what kind of modifirer you are using to create such a hard edge feel.
For example, I can see that the longer flat parts of your model isn’t made up with just a one face but tons of small faces with some knid of smooth modifier laying over it, creating a hard edge feel…

is it just a multi-res or subsurface mod?

Wel great job! I cant wait to see the finished product :yes:

Great job.
I’m kinda confused at what I’m looking at.
Are there multiple objects like the wheels, turret, and body?
I hope you don’t take the easy way out like most people do. Take your time and layer some textures on it. Also, I would be very interested if you’re able to get the suspension to work. There are a few tutorials out there, but they’re old and are hard to follow.

@Animelovers411
I’m guessing he’s using the smooth shading option.
Also, it would seem that the turret wheels and body are separate objects. I think the picture is a special render and not a capture of the viewport in edit mode.
The body doesn’t seem to have a subsurf modifier on it, but the turret and wheels seem to have one. I believe he uses edgeloops to make edges on those objects harder. Fyi, The closer an edgeloop is to the corner, the harder the corner.

Thank you. I use subsurface and edge split modifier… and macktruck has the partially right (The body doesn’t seem to have a subsurf modifier on it, but the turret and wheels seem to have one. I believe he uses edgeloops to make edges on those objects harder. Fyi, The closer an edgeloop is to the corner, the harder the corner).

@macktruck6666
first… sorry for my english.
Yes they are multiple object(reason is normal maps baking etc,etc). I will put some textures on model definitely and try to animate suspension… I find some tutorials… but you are right they are old… and for 2.4 version.