Phoenix - BlenderGuru Characters Competition

UPDATED
Hi Blendeer heads,

It was an awesome experience…truly pushed me to my limits, breaking out of my comfort zone and finally got me to learn this amazing piece of software.

so this is my final piece. Could have done a lot more but truly no time will be enough.

So here i present to you my entry - Phoenix

In 2010, after 6 years of work in CGI, The recession in the industry had wiped me out. Left me scarred and battered in many ways.

I was left with low self confidence and esteem. Also suffered a break up in relationship.

A field that i had loved for years, Art, which had been my calling since childhood, stared back in my eyes and questioned me “Do you have it in you?”

I have been out of the CG scene for about 6 years now.

Meanwhile i was busy in entrepreneurship where i built my own Business. I built myself. Got my confidence back, Got a beautiful wife and I studied and learnt so much. Also i built enough capital to fund my future CG ventures for a long time.

Now the wheel of time has come back and i’m here again. Getting up and ready to fight it out this time even harder.

This picture represents me. As a Phoenix I rise back.

And yes, This time around, Blender is my weapon of choice.

Everything in this image represents me in some way,

Here is what was going in y mind during the creation of this image.

Phoenix Tattoo - “They burried us alive. Little did they know we were seeds.”
Represents the courage and persistence to Get up Again and Fly for my Dream.
As the Tattoo on his neck reads, “Hope rises like a phoenix from the ashes of shattered dreams”

Illuminati Tattoo - Enough of the manipulation by the system. I choose to break through the Status Quo and create my own system.

AKB - My initials.

Joint - The world of art gives me just the kick i need.