Please help with my shooting animation glitch

Hi, I have started making an fps, just because it looked like something that would help me learn a lot, and there would (should) be a satisfying outcome. So far, I have basics like moving around and aiming, but there are two bugs that I have had difficulty fixing.

The bug that seems easiest to fix is the cross hair not showing up completely, and it seems as though it might just be a bug with blender.

The more difficult to fix bug is with the shooting animations. I am very happy with the way the gun shoots (even though nothing comes out…yet) and the way it zooms in and shoots, but after I have shot while zoomed in, the normal shooting animation jumps around to different frames.

I would like to upload the .blend file but as I am new to blenderartists.org, I have not figured out how to do so. Could someone please tell me how to add an attachment so they can test it?

Thanks

There is no way to upload the blend directly to the forums. You need to upload it to an external host. I think box.net is a good one? I can’t remember, I don’t use them.

As far as your crosshair goes, how does it work? Is it parented to the camera or is it on an overlay scene? Does it use the Add or Alpha blending mode?

www.4shared.com is a free easy storage site.

You say when shooting the frames jump around. What does that mean? you have an ipo set for the shooting? and the frames dont play as you want them too?

Have you read the docs regarding the commands for ipo actions? You can learn more reading about the logic blocks here:
http://download.blender.org/documentation/NaN_docs/BlenderGameReference/expression.html

When you get there you need to change to the page for actuators.

For some reason, I am not able to reach the site today. Maybe blender.org is down?

Anyway, hope that helps you.