Please help

I am having trouble coming up with whats wrong with this i tried showing the people around me and they have no critisim so that doesnt help i need all the critisisim i can get so please tell me how i can improve and what i should change please and thank you.

P.S. Im new to blender so you might have to explain

Attachments

hi :slight_smile:

this image lacks a sense of surface shading, therefore any shape that you had worked into your meshes becomes hard to detect. A way to quickly fix that flatness for intermediate rendering is the World tab settings for Ambient Occlusion, Environmental Lighting and Gather ( set gather to about 15…) Experiment with those settings (take your time, don’t expect sexy renders instantly), and render during the experimentations so you keep track in your mind of what setting has effect on the surfaces and overal lighting.

After that you might look at the materials, lighting, camera angle, composition. Post a screenshot of the wireframe so we can pick at it and help you get smoother curves.

stick with it :slight_smile:

Ok i did as requested and here they are fill me in on what you think

Attachments

hi, decent ground texture btw :slight_smile:

this wireframe is difficult to get information out of because there is no ‘backface culling’ going on…
…so while it is possible to understand that wireframe, i suggest doing it another way:

go out of wireframe mode, go to shaded (not textured )

• select the mesh,
  • in edit mode, with subsurf modifiers set to 0 (for preview), and with the “occlude geometry” (beside vertex/edge/face selection icons) set to make the occluded faces invisible.
  • position your viewport so you get a good angle
  • go to render->openGL image-> then save that…
  • rinse and repeat for a few different angles so we can see what is going on.