Please Post Some Tips on Organic Modeling...

I have been looking at: http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=93651
and seeing anyways of corrected different 3D models, but I have trouble starting to model that character and placing the vertices where they are suppose to be… (I know these are all stupid questions, but I am really new to Blender and have been searching for help…) The trouble is I have been using tutorials I have found on the Internet but they only show me how to make their specific character or they only say do this, then this, and this and don’t give an explanation. I need help on finding away that I can Model my own 3D characters by using a certain thought process to get it to work. I am not totally sure what my problem is but I was wondering if you could offer me any advice on first starting and how to improve and have correct edge loops and etc… I also need help of forming the character with the least amount of polygons as possible while keeping them all quads.

Any help or advice or anything else would be greatly appreciated, please just don’t laugh at me… :frowning:

Mr. Bomb has a few really good detailed video tutorials that you can down load for free. These are high poly organic (human faces and ear) modeling. You should find them very useful.
http://montagestudio.org/Site/Tutorials.html

This is a tough question to answer, greenleaf52. The thread you reference is an advanced technique. It’s useful, vital even, but doesn’t make a whole lot of sense until you’ve had a certain amount of experience with organic models. Without seeing any of your work, it’s hard to figure out where you are in the process. And the “first step” or the “next step” would depend on how much you know now.