[Poll] What are you using Blender for?

Another anonymous poll - thought it might be interesting to see who does what. Multiple choices, I kept it fairly specialized to get a better sense which areas are used most. There was a similar poll in the past but I thought it might be good to see how things changed.

• Architectural/Engineering/CAD
  • Modeling for Games
  • Texturing for Games
  • Animation/Rigging for Games
  • Modeling for TV/VFX
  • Texturing for TV/VFX
  • Animation/Rigging for TV/VFX
  • FX/Simulation/Particles
  • Video editing/Comp
  • 2D Animation
  • Other (you can specify in the comments if you’d like)

0 voters

Other: Hobby.

1 Like

I’m a novice so i’ve tried everything and decided to focus more on the animation.

Well to tell my back story
My vision always was to learn modeling rigging and animation
So I started from learning how to modeling characters
And I tell you that first I learn with the poly to poly modeling and not sculpting modeling and this was the biggest mistake but in the long run it was the absolutely right decision! :slight_smile: it’s helps a lot in the rigging process to know your mesh topology, so it take me one and half year, at the same time I was doing very simple rigs and animation very amateurish, after the one and half year I decided to completely focus on rigging and animation so it’s been almost one and half year than Iam learning rigging and animation and a 3 years of total adventure in blender !!
And the story continues! :slight_smile: