Polygon hair lab

Hello Blender user, first im not a coder, I have an idea to create a tool that facilitates the creation of polygonal hair style, this is one of the most used techniques but the downside is the process of creating polygon by polygon hair so I have an idea to facilitate the creation with this technique, something like hair polygon editing lab that allows to edit the hair as the particles hair.

The result with this technique is amazing squaresof company and others use this technique in their characters.

I will put some sketches of how this technique should work if anyone is encouraged to work together to develop it.

some picture for reference

this is another example

This forum is for finished scripts.

Yep, wrong forum, but a very cool idea. I also cannot code, but this would be incredible to have in blender! Also if it just had the hair as some sort of particle system and the mesh is still intact that would be fantastic because then you could still edit the mesh, and cycles could use its really powerful instancing or else it would be really slow.

I hope you get some support!

Hope this will help
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Extensions:2.6/Py/Scripts/Object/Hair_Lab

patricia this script is base in particle my idea is whit polygon is more flexible and the technique is whit texture whit alpha
and the result is boom and the render time is flooommm

the point is to facilitate the creation of hair polygons without doing manual I have not seen any software that has tools to facilitate the creation of hair polygonos.

Download these models from blendswap having polygon hairs
http://www.blendswap.com/wp-content/uploads/gravity_forms/11-5bf8490493f112fab4bc1293998eca86/2012/04/untitled1-346x400.jpg

http://www.blendswap.com/wp-content/uploads/gravity_forms/11-5bf8490493f112fab4bc1293998eca86/2012/04/little_girl-400x400.jpg

patricia
what’s the point in downloading models made by another person