Possible BGE performance leak? (not a memory leak)

Because I notice as I change and alter stuff in one of my game demos, that little by little, the performance slowly drops after so many game tests until I quit Blender.

I don’t know the cause, but it’s not a memory leak, I checked and there wasn’t any noticable increase in memory usage between tests. It’s like this, the game runs the fastest when you play it after freshly opening Blender, and then after like 10-20 tests with small changes in between, the max FPS slowly drops. Like I said, I don’t know what would cause it.

could you please look at the profile percentages? look whats the one that grows.

yeah CD, you and me basically have the same PC and I have the same thing. The performance can drop by 1/2 for no real reason. Who knows why really? I’m not a programmer so I haven’t a clue.

then restart or do something else and it’s faster than before

The profile percentages don’t really budge all that much anyway, so I don’t know what the problem is. Maybe Ben2610 or Erwin can look to see what’s causing it.

That is strange…because a couple of times i’ve been working on a game, and i generally get between 40-55 FPS depending on what’s on the screen, but every once and a while, after having it open and working on it for a while, it will randomly jump up to a constant 60 FPS all the time…

aka, the opposite of what you’ve been experiencing.

I’ve experienced the same thing. Though it sometimes fluctuates in speed. I also have another problem, it might have a relation to this.

Lets say I run the game and I go to a character select screen, then I play a level. When I go back to the select screen it doesn’t function properly. If this scene gets restarted a couple of times it can work properly. Its really weird. Again I’m not sure if this has any connection with this problem.
-edit- I guess this has nothing to do with this since I found the problem. Ignore.