Problem with Boolean - I know...I need to use something else - help!!

I have a flat object that’s extruded and slightly beveled. I have been putting holes through it using cylinders w/out caped ends and the Difference Boolean. It has worked semi-ok throughout (only a couple crashes) until now. It won’t do my very last hole!!

It pretends to be doing something (an hourglass appears for a while) but then when it’s “done” I try to delete the old meshes and there isn’t a new one. grrr…

I’ve tried using the Cookie Cutter but it doesn’t select all the faces correctly so I either end up deleting faces from my main object or having extra faces in my hole. I don’t know what else to try, and I don’t understand why it worked on all the other holes except for this one!

I am fairly new to Blender but I can figure most things out if someone points me in the direction of tutorials or another tool.

Thanks in advance for any help!

The image on top is a Top view of the object (you can’t really see the cylindar but the object’s holes should be symetric so you can see where one is missing). The image on bottom is a 3D Side view of the object with the cylindar in place.

Attachments

ok i think this would be very easy to do with the Bezier circles and you add bezier circle inside this becomes the holes and it’s already with faces

see wiki page on curves and bezier

now you may have to changes some verticies location or not
i think that way it should go faster to do your model

Salutations

The boolean tools are dodgy at best, it helps to have a fairly dense mesh in the receiving object before you start poking holes in it. I’d really hate to see what that mesh’s wire frame looks like after all those booleans. That may be the problem - Blender can’t make heads or tails of the mesh anymore, so it tries (there’s the hourglass) and gives up.