Problem with repeating brush stokes in Texture Paint

Hello everyone. I am new to Blender 3.0 and i try to paint on a mesh with texture paint, but the stroke gets repeat on my mesh / texture.

When I change to Texture Paint and start painting on the texture, the stokes are repeated:

So I tried to change the value in the ImageTexture from repeated to one of the the 2 options (Extend or Clip). Now I can see only one brush stroke, but I have also a wired Texture .

How can I solve this problem? What should I search for in Google ( Keywords, ect…)

Thank you for your help! :slight_smile:

The problem is that your uv’s are not covering all the surface and repeat after that point

like in this example it goes over the map zone then repeat.

that’s because you have scale your texture in the mapping node by 3.3

Thank you skuax !! Can I ask you another question? Becs now i set the scale to 1 and used to scale the UV directly in the UV editor. I don’t have any double stokes anymore, but now i have a problem to get “position + scale” correct.
In this screenshot you can see, that I have to move the UV around to get the paint / stoke in the exact spot I want (After apply scale via Cntrl+A in object mode). Is my workflow the correct one? Or should I do the texturing in a different way?

How is it possible to “fix” the texture correctly so I can paint without hassle ? Thx again for your feedback ! :slight_smile:

Edit: Or do someone know a good tutorial I can follow?

Can you post a picture on your material node, especially the mapping part…
it seems that there is an offset in it…

“Use the reply under my post to be sure that i ll be notified about your answer”

i don’t watch tutorials really often… and most of the time not for basic stuffs, so i ll have no advises for this kind of info

dont put any number in your mapping node or bypass it