Problems getting Camera to follow Character when in flight.

I am new to Blender. I needed to know if there is a way to attach a camera to a character when traveling on the Z axis. The camera wants to follow too slowly, and is soon left at the bottom while the character flew to a mountain top, etc. Any suggestions?

To get the camera to follow an object add a Camera actuator to the camera and set the OB to the Object you want to follow (adjust min, max and height to suit your needs). You’ll also need to connect an Always sensor and an AND controller to trigger the actuator.

The camera wants to lay toward the ground as the object it is attached to goes toward the sky. I have tried parenting the camera to the object but then nothing works. Then I tried numerous changes to the X, Y, and hieght fields with no luck as well.
The game I want to try to design will have a dragon that a character can ride on at times within the world. If I can’t get the camera to follow while traveling upward then this idea will haft to be thrown out.
Is this possible in the blender engine? By the way thank you for trying!

You should be able to make your object the camera’s parent. That will make the camera maintain a certain distance and perspective in relation to your object. I just did a simple test and that worked fine. Though perhaps there is something in your setup that works against this.