problems with paths for plugins in vista

Hi everyone, im very new to Blender so please bear with me! I have successfully installed blender and python and got the ‘found python’ message on loading blender. I have also downloaded some plugins but dont seem to be able to get blender to load them even when ive written the paths in full in the preferences panel…can anyone provide me with some guidance on how to set up plugins … I have located the hidden blender default file location and tried putting the plugins, sequence and texture folders there and also writing the paths out in the preferences panel but every time i try and load a texture plugin (from the texture folder) the program gives me an error saying that the plugin doesnt exist at the specified location even though i know it does…any help resolving this issue would be greatly appreciated

take the easy way out, download meta’s build with all the plugins and scripts already included unzip it to where ever you want, right click on the blender exe and create a shortcut so you can easly launch blender from your desk top, plus everything is where blender expects it to be.

http://www.cdupload.com/files/45801_dzyzl/_blender-2.48a-windows.rar