Project proposal: tutorials on paper

I’m very new to blender and I’m currently searching the web for each and every blender tutorial that I can find. I have already found an incredible amount of usefull tutorials but also loads of dead links to stuff that has been online, but no longer is. So I’m starting to grab everything I can find and print it, but I want to have it in some decent format so I decided that I’m going to make a nice page-layout to cut-and-paste each tutorial. Together with a good index it will be quite a nice compilation to have…

So as I was thinking about this I started thinking that it would be nice if others could have this too. I’m going to put a fair amount of time into the compilation, so why not share it with the community :slight_smile:

So here is my proposal: I will start creating layouted PDF-files of the tutorials that I’ve found. When I have one finished I will put it up for download, but only if I get permission from the original author of the tutorial. The downloads can be on one of my own sites or maybe we can have a section on blender3d.org or here on elysiun for this.
I will also have an uptodate index available as PDF at all times.

First thing we need to think about is how the tutorials are listed in the index (I need that because the index needs to be referenced on the documents).
I’m thinking about this:

• Modelling
    • Simple (beginner)
    • Medium
    • Complex (advanced level)
  • Texturing
    • Simple (beginner)
    • Medium
  • Lighting
    • Simple (beginner)
    • Medium
  • Rendering
  • Animation

… and so on.

Ideas and suggestions are welcome, as are permissions to include your tutorial(s) :wink:

i’d have loved somthing like that when i started seriusly with blender two years ago… i think many ppl new to blender would appreciate things like that!

[>] so, keep going and good luck

marin

http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13380&start=60

They got the axle and one wheel already.

%<