Questions

Hey wassup peoples? I’m new to Blender. I have a few questions.

First off, what website can I download the game engine?

Also, what can the engine do? Can I level design with it? Does it support Direct X files?

I read that with Blender, you make movies. So when I make a game, then make alittle movie, can the movie be in the game as a Cut-scene?

Hi there,
you can download from www.blender3d.org

you can level design, it does support DirectX

Yes you can have your movie as a cutscene if you wish :slight_smile:

hope this helps!

Welcome to blender!! have fun!

Cool thanks.

Last thing

Can this program work for the models I’ll make?

http://darkbasicpro.thegamecreators.com/?f=dark_voices

I really meant the WEBSITE itself for the Game engine

Also, I have DarkBASIC Pro. Will that help?

im not to sure about that program working with blender, if it can work with python then yes it will work with the BGE, the website i gave is where you can download BLENDER witch the game engine is inside!

braveheart did give you the website for the Game Engine. Just go to the “Downloads” section and download Blender 2.42a. Blender is much more than a game engine, though. It is a complete 3D modelling program, capable of commercial quality 3D rendering and animation. I’m sorry to say that the Game Engine is not quite on the same “commercial level” as the rest of the program, but it is still really good, and it is very easy to use. If you’re looking for documentation, I recommend that you visit “Download -> Documentation” on the blender3d.org site, as well as the “Info Center -> Using Blender -> Manuals and Books” page. At the Manuals and Books page, scroll all the way to the bottom to find the Game Reference. It is the closest thing to a free book on using the Game Engine that you will find.