Quick Dice Models for a Video Game Project

We’re creating some games for the Android platform using Unity 3 and the Qualcomm Augmented Reality extension as part of a university research project. Don’t worry if you don’t know what these are as, my questions have little to do with it.

A game I have in development requires dice models for 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 20-sided dice. I have no 3D modeling experience, nor do I ever intend to consider myself a 3D modeler. I was able to find an abundance of tutorials for creating a 6-sided die with pips, and it turned out beautifully. The other dice, and the 6-sided die with numbers instead of pips, are proving to be far more difficult.

At first I thought I’d take the easy route and see if anyone had provided dice models for free. I managed to find this thread. However, trying to export these models as .3ds files is only resulting in the following error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds_init_.py”, line 137, in execute
return export_3ds.save(self, context, **keywords)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 1046, in save
primary.write(file)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 398, in write
subchunk.write(file)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 398, in write
subchunk.write(file)
subchunk.write(file)
subchunk.write(file)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 396, in write
variable.write(file)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 336, in write
self.value.write(file)
File “C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\2.58\scripts\addons\io_scene_3ds\export_3ds.py”, line 308, in write