Realistic looking scene? You decide!

(henrymop) #1

Over at 3dtotal.com, I found a tutorial on making a realistic scene(probibly with Max). I wanted to see if I could make a good or better one with Blender. Here are the results.

YafRay(no GI):
http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/4361/yafrayreal6no.jpg

Blender(With AO):
http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/5042/blendreal9uh.jpg

Wadda’ think?

(vaioguy) #2

did you mean photorealistic ? coz if so then no id say it’s not realistic but as a general layout yeah sure. Theres something odd about where the two walls meet though not sure what sadly and the seams on the barrels are too prominent. The overall feel for me personally is a scene from a game rather than a scene from the real world but this is only my opinion. I’m no expert and its still better than I could do with my current skill level and amount of spare time

(Pork) #3

Photo relalistic? no…i can see thats its nt real and a 3d modled thingy, but that doesnt matter man, its looks awsom! i really like it, really nice modles (barrals especaily) and texturing, only flaw in textures i can see is where the 2 walls meet, its just sorta stops really sharply, but still, thats looks damn good man, thumbs up to ya. :smiley:

(PandaChamp) #4

Not realistic man.

Its more of the game type graphics. It would have to be better if you were after photorealism

(Khnum) #5

Not realistic…

The barrels ribs look too pointy as they sweep out from the cylindar, the wall interaction needs work as the others have said, and the lighting just doesn’t have that RL feel just yet. Overall great attempt though, keep working on it.

(nico) #6

I can’t see the AO effect in the second picture, which would make it a little more realistic. But there’s still a long way to go to make it photorealistic.

(Hippie) #7

I agree whit the majority here, when I say neither looks realistic. You have a long way ahead, if you want to get this pic in that point.

([Kothe]) #8