Realistic render of Wine product

I did this project so I can argue with my colleague professional photographer, how Blender can be so powerful additional tool for us. All modeling and texturing is done in Blender except Funnel texture which I made using Substance Painter. Rendered with Cycles.

60 Likes

You even textured the label, no holding back :slight_smile:
I feel bad bringing this up, but even if the cork was from a different bottle, it would have alittle more shape to it from being stuck in the bottle… Guess it could be a promotion cork :wink:
Looks great, thanks for posting.

Hey thank you for your feedback. I agree with you. Cork I could have done better. Shape is not bothering me that much as much as text that doesn’t look very realistic to me. Btw it was a promotional cork :wink:

Also, grape shader could be better. Well there is always room for improvement, I’m still learning Blender :blush:

It has a really nice Photorealistic feel. Great work, @Coldloki.

Thank you :blush:

1 Like

Nice but not realistic.

What you find most unconvincing?

Glass I think. But it is not easy to do it in Cycles. I would difference roughness of lablel too.

2 Likes

Thanks for the feedback. I find Cork and grapes could have been done better. This is based on real photograph done by my friend professional photographer. I am also professional photographer and I wanted to discuss with him how far away we are from replacing our cameras with 3D software. Here is the picture from his website:

5 Likes

Oh, very good job :slight_smile: I would reccomend your friend to use more realistic shaders too :smiley: . It seems that it comes from posprocessing. I don’t know if you want to know my opinion byt I will share it with you.