Realistic Sink Scene

Hi,

This is my first attempt at a realistic scene, for I mostly do fantasy/sci fi work. What are you thoughts, what can I fix? And how can I get the render to be more high resolution (aside sampling) as well as make the lighting better?

(P.S. The left side of the counter will eventually have something on it)
IMAGE UPDATE:

Edges of the counter are too sharp. Also push them out a little more, to cast a very small shadow on the…ummm…thingy :slight_smile:
The end where you put the picture doesn’t match up with the colors of the scene. the picture is too stretched. Clouds in the window make it look like the scene is a flying house, it’s too big. Change the color of your windowsill to be a little darker than that middle part of the window, and amp up the rendering

After that, I think you have yourself a good-looking scene! Good luck, it’s really good for a first-timer :slight_smile:

Nice start, here are some suggestions:

-The camera is pointed down, so it’s really weird to see clouds outside the window.
-The window looks like a picture because there is no light coming from it.
-There is usually a part of the counter that is parallel to the wall, like this.
-A bevel would keep edges from looking too sharp.
-Backgrounds seems a bit out of place, and low res too. You could model that area as well or just make it a corner.
-The spout and the upper right corner of the sink intersect perfectly, making a visual tangent. Those should always be avoided because it makes the image look awkward since there is no depth perception. Helpful video here.

Sorry if that was super harsh, but I would like to see this improve. My first attempts at realism were much, much worse :slight_smile:

Thanks, out of curiosity, what is the umm… thingy - so I can make it look more like what it should be! And how can I make it less stretched? Oh, and the picture on the right is an enviro map for the anistropic shading :slight_smile: