Reflection

Hey all…check out this pic…
I started with something in mind for the weekend challenge,
then saw another concept and went with it…
let me know what you think :slight_smile:

http://www.geocities.com/snailrose/reflection.html

chuck

Woo! i’m a fan snailrose, that looks great =D. i’ve always had a weak spot for peices of face hung up by hooks :wink:

LoL…thanks man :slight_smile:
if the link doesn’t work here is another link

chuck

ughh! that will give me nightmares for at least a week. Exceptionally well done.

Any chance you want to apply your considerable talent to modeling an old tree with a face in it? Not a nightmare face, just a face in the bark.

Hey…My intention isn’t to frighten, not in the least…all it is; is a form of constructive expression, I prefer to look at darker things, not that trees with faces or a rose doesn’t intrigue me…I like to think that I explore all options of creativity…keep in mind I’m still learning, so what I think I’m trying to say is look at all the angles…its more fun that way :smiley:

thanks for the criticism

chuck

Damn!!!
I had a simmilar idea and you beat me to it!!! :wink:
I sketched a pic of a face (just the skin) streached by hooks over a stone well, with small soft balls of light going through the mouth, and through the mouth and eyes you could see the pit fires of hell. A soul swallower i guess. :wink:
Anywayz, brilliant work man, i like your stuff!!!

Matt

Blend on, and blend well!!!

That reminds me of some Bill Fleming stuff. Great work! :smiley:

Cool cool cool man. I think I’m in love now…no no but really great images. I like your style. You still make better and better images. And a lot of. Can you tell me where do you make textures? thanks and stay in increasing quality of your work…

vosa -¦-