Rendering camera movements

I am new in Render. I am doing an animation of a camera moving in a landscape. I used the IPO Curves window. When I press alt-sht-A the 3d animation looks fine in the 3D window, but when I am rendering the results are different.

At the begining I am doing a zoom-back and then the camera moves arround. The rendering shows the zoom efect, but not the movement of the camera. The final result is the camera doing the zoom and then it is static during all the animation.

I am using AVI Jpg and AVI Raw. I pressed ANIM button, and the frames ranges are Ok. I am using curves for position and rotation of the camera, a curve for the camera lens, and a time curve.

How can I do a render of camera movements? I am doing something wrong?

Thanks

It sounds like you’ve done everything correctly.

The easiest thing is probably to post the .blend file somewhere where others can take a look at it. You can’t attach blend files here, you’ll have to post it on an external site, 4shared.com is a good free hosting site, there are many others.

Mike

The files are in:

www.nova-cs.com/blender/

Their names are:

colonia1.blend
colonia1.blend1
layout3Plane.zip

The ZIP file contains a .tga drawing I used for the UV painting. Please let me know if another file is required.

The landscape you will see in an space colony. It is a cilinder that rotates and simulate gravitational force. It has mountains, rives, lakes, etc. At this point iti is just a test. I am learning 3D animation tools and my plan is to do a movie (I am screenwriter too).

Thanks.

I didn’t try rendering it yet, but I see that the geometry is fairly large (around ~30 blender units). Try increasing the Camera Clipping End value to something like 500 or 1000 … I usually just set it to the max of 5,000. The default clipping of 100 might be causing the problem.