Republic Commando Survival

Hiya :slight_smile: Here’s some progress from a game I have been working on called Commando Survival. It’s a zombie-survival game (like Call of Duty Zombies), but in the style of Star Wars Republic Commando. If I can get a co-op function working, then it’ll be co-op too. I have been working mostly on the First Person set-up, 2D-Filters, effects (fire and rain) and models/textures. No levels yet and I am still working on weapons. I am a terrible animator, so if anyone wants to help rig and animate (or help in any other way), send me a message :wink:

Here is some progress of what I have done so far:

I’ll post more updates as soon as I finish a model.

Not bad! they look cool!
And better try and make it single player,co-op means a lot of scripting and a network system. Currently me agoose77 and JosipKladaric are working on coop multiplayer and its a lot of work…

Thanks :slight_smile: I think I’ll stay away from co-op until I have finished single-player.

Great job bud.

Excellent models and texturing! I can’t wait to see more! Sounds like it’ll be a fun game.

-NinjAcademy

i like it great job man

Haha thanks everyone :slight_smile:

You better tell us what happened to Sev >:( As far as I know, this is the sequal. :wink:

@cam.dudes Haha, well I wish I could work on a sequel, but I think that should be left to the developers who made the first :wink: Also, I think this is going to be based during the training on Kamino (the droids/enemies will be like holograms), so it is before, not after :slight_smile:

I worked on a standard clone

I based it off the ones in Republic Commando, so that’s why the head looks all messed up… :wink:

I worked on a Super Battle Droid. I think the textures are a bit stretched in some places… Looks good nonetheless.