Rig problems - odd things be happening.

Okay, so I just finished a rig for Alduin (I downloaded the mesh here: http://tf3dm.com/3d-model/alduin-dragon-rigged--76875.html ) and it’s great! … mostly…

Everything moves as it should - I can pose the wings, neck, jaw, tail, etc. Except, there’s one problem:
When I move the whole rig controller, the forelegs start twisting (Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgFkRU2L7J8)

How do I fix this?

I’m new at this (if you can’t tell… it’s pretty obvious) so any help is much appreciated!

Really need to see the file to see what is going on.

A few quick basic things to check: make sure the mesh object and the armature object both share the same point of origin, scale & rotation. In the 3d view, transforms panel on the right, in object mode, make sure both the mesh & armature have a scale of 1 for xyz, and rotation of 0 for xyz. Check the origin points by selecting the mesh in object mode, shift-s -> snap cursor to selected, then select the armature in object mode and make sure it’s origin is at the cursor in 3d view. As I said, these are basic things, and steps that should be taken when you first add the armature in object mode.

But I don’t think this is your problem. Generally, when the above conditions (scale, rot, & origin) aren’t matching between armature & mesh, moving the armature causes the mesh to contort and stretch/shink like a comic book hero. I just mentioned this since you are ‘new at this’ as this should be the first thing to check when having problems.