Rigged Drumset + Short Animation

Edit: Animation:

Hello!
I’ve been working on this on and off for some time. I decided to rig the foot pedal, with no purpose other than learning how to use drivers and that stuff. That took some time but i’m happy with the results and I did learn some things. I stilll have to model the cymbals, holders, snare drum’s support, and the stool. I want to try and rig everything that is riggable. Right now im working on the floor tom’s rig. I might also remodel the rims, since i’m not very happy with their style. Here are some stills and a couple of videos of the foot pedal rig.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]343848[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]343849[/ATTACH]

Attachments

1 Like

This is great! Love how you did the rigging - very good job :slight_smile:

This looks very realistic, you even simulated the bouncing of the pedal!
Great job!

Lovely realistic work i love everything abt them nice work.

Nice job on the bass drum rig.

Nice work! As a drummer I am certainly impressed with the modelling realism. Which kit are you modelling? My guess is Pearl Reference or Masterworks.

Bravo! Encore! Encore! :slight_smile:

I am a drummer too! In fact, I made a kit too! Really nice detailed work :wink:

Thanks all for your comments!!

@sdighe: actually, im not going for any particular model but rather im using multiple images (looking up each piece im working on in google images) and my own cheap generic kit as references, looking for what i like best for each thing while trying to keep a coherent style. That said, your guess was good since a Pearl Reference was a particularly important reference, along with a Pearl Export.

Rigged the floor tom. Heres a video demonstrating how it works. Next step: modelling and rigging cymbal stands and cymbals.