Robot From Solid to Blender

Hi guys,
I’m not sure about the right section, anyway I modeled a robot from a SVG logo. I need a character for my thesis/videogame about disability and I can only modified a little bit the logo of another project.
I’m new in blender and until now I never modeled a character, but this one should be quite simple.
I attached 2 images to explain my problem.
My problem is: I have a decent results in solid mode (I will be happy If the first image will be the final results)
In render mode the character is not decent.
How I can do to transform the render/ final robot in something like the one in solid mode?
Where is the problem? Geometry? Materials?

Thank you very much,

Hi

Problem is in Materiale and light…There is only 1 shader a Diffuse shader on Your model…Thats why it looks flat.

You use Node Editor to build up Your Materiale…With shaders to make the look You want.

There is a addon there do the job for You.

PBR Materiale…Shaders for Cycle…1 Click for a nice Metal Shader or Car paint…:slight_smile:

http://wolfflow.weebly.com/materials.html

Here is a very cool Addon to setup Light work real good.

https://blenderartists.org/forum/sho…g-Beta-version

Here is thread for Materiale addon…:slight_smile:

Don’t forget the Light it’s important

Tai

Thanks,
I will use the character in unity, so I need for sure a material that can be exported, but I’m not sure about the shader for cycles, If I will use cycles render in which way can I export the shader? In unity I can use albedo,specular,normal, lightmap…but I think that the node editor is not exported, Can I do a bake in some way and to use the results of the nodes as a texture?

Thanks so much

Well, while you could get simple render in BI that translates into some 4 pixel texture for export, all there really is apealing (or not) is the lighting, reflections, which in your case is even all around the object (or, can be modulated by making appropriate specularity and normalmap textures).