Room Project

Hello form Portugal :slight_smile:

This is my first time posting on this community and I have been learning 3D in Blender for a few months now. It all started when I needed to remodel my new house and wanted to see how things could be in 3D. I built everything from scratch and ended up getting addicted and passionate about developing interiors. Now I make 3D interior projects with my girlfriend that is an amazing interior designer. It’s still a hobby but someday I want it to be my main occupation.

So the reason why I’m posting this is to get some feedback about one of my latest projects to see where I can improve and continue to get better. There is a LOT to learn about Art and I have no direct background concerning this area, so I don’t even know sometimes what should I be focused on and everything looks deceptively amazing to me :laughing:

So please, can you give me some feedback about this render?
And DON’T be nice!! I need real feedback from you artists :slight_smile:

Thank you in advance!

11 Likes

Hello there.
Very well done! Great textures on the floor and carpets.
Regarding what can be improved. From a technical point of view I would say these are the main things:

• the walls need more texture, some imperfections, I don’t mean they have to seem dirty or anything but some plaster texture I think would help.
  • the lighting, while overcasting lighting is very often used and works really well, in this case as all the walls are white having a more “dramatic” light would help selling the shot,maybe a golden hour scenario where the sun is not very strong and you can have the rays give more interesting shadows. This would also help avoiding the two almost pure white zones on the image (the windows).
  • The empty room, it’s kinda weird not seeing anything inside the room, even having a carpet on the floor could give the impression of some continuity, like it’s an actual room.