"Rose" - what should I do to make my characters look better :)

Hi, I’m still beginning my adventure with sculpting and that’s my first “not-terrible” sculpted character’s face. I know there’s still a lot to improve, so I am asking for advices, how the next steps should look like.
Here are my ideas, tell me what is most important in your opinion to make my characters better:

• better mouth sculpt - this pretty sucks;
  • better eyes shading - next time I’m going to add more depth to their look;
  • more interesting lightning and background;
  • add eyelips with eyelashes;
  • maybe better skin texturing (freckless or something) to make it look better?
  • and finally make more than just a head! I don’t know how my 8GB ram will stand it, but it’s absolutely a “must-have” :smiley:

I will be thankfull for all critiques :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi,so,I’m gonna go straight into it…
I think the eyes need some work,maybe some depth like you said,and the face texture seems flat so,I think you should add an actual texture to it,and finally, I think you should add more hair to the back of the head it looks as if it’s bold,other than that ,I think it’s good for a start!

1 Like

Yep, you’re right, thank you very much for such a useful feedback!

1 Like

Everything seems so smooth, keep in mind the shape of a skull. brow ridges, cheeckbones the slight overbite of the maxilla, and a projecting chin all contribute the the facial structure.

1 Like

Yep, thank you. Probably sculpting characters without even basic knowledge about anatomy is not a good idea :smiley: It’s time for me to learn something about it.

Well, this image seems a bit over-exposed, but otherwise … “hey, it’s your character!” :+1: What do you want her to be?