Rust In Peace

Hi everyone , this is my first time at this site.

Inspired on a 1/35 scale model tank and a diorama i did years ago, i created this on blender and gimp.I hope you enjoy.

This is a fantastic image, milefe, especially for a first post! All the elements of the scene work well together; the dilapidated tank, the bird on the barrel, the grass and the environment around the vehicle. The grass and vegetation is fantastically well done. How long did it take you to create this scene? I can tell you put a lot of work into the tank itself.

If I had any critiques to give, it would be that I would like to see some extra work done with the lighting/compositing. As it stands currently, the lighting looks very natural, so you did a great job making the lighting look believable. However, I think adjustments could be made to some of the darker areas of the tank, such as along the side of the vehicle, to add more detail and variation to the image. With so much of the vehicle covered with a rusty texture, it can start to look monotonous in the shadows. There could also be some specular areas which, if in shadow, would still reflect a bit of light back, and help break up this sameness. Additionally, you could also perform some post processing to adjust the image a bit in different ways, such as burning/dodging.

But as it stands now, the image looks very good, and the lighting is quite believable. Fantastic work!

I love this image!
Fantastic, nothing to say…
And the title is brilliant :smiley:
COMPLIMETS

I get Stalker vibes from it! Looking superb.

top row quality!

beautiful subtle image.it makes you think.

Very cool, love the bird there

wow, this is really good job :smiley:
I think if you put some mud somewhere near the water would be better :slight_smile: