Same texture but different tones in two halves of the same object

Hi all, I’m new to Blender and am trying to figure out some problems in texturing. I applied a few textures on a building model and it was completely fine until today, when all of a sudden one half of the building started showing a different tone of the same texture. When I change the texture, it still give two separate tones. I originally built the model with the mirror modifier and applied it once I was done with it. For the past week, the texture was homogenous across the building as it should be, but something happened today and now ALL of my models show different tones in two different halves. Any help would be much much appreciated!!!

First off, welcome to the community, @VRHumanities ! It may all depend exactly when you applied your mirror modifier and when objects started showing this issue, but I’d bet dollars to donuts that if you recalculate your normals outside by selecting your object while in Edit Mode by pressing A and then press Ctrl + N, that you’ll be right as rain. Give that a go and report back with success or not success!

1 Like

Thank you for the response @Hunkadoodle! I recalculated the normals outside as you said, but it didn’t change the differences in texture. Weird thing is, I have the same issue in all of my separate blender files (all building models), not just one, and it all happened simultaneously at some point.

Can you show us a screenshot of the node setup for the shader? Maybe one of the textures is not getting mapped correctly.

Here it is. It’s a texture I downloaded from polyhaven.

Nothing wrong here… But this is not the only material on your object right? Are the materials assigned to the left and right portion of the object the same?