Scene from a Game? maybe

hey, this a little project of mine
It could fit to a scene from an Game
17 hour render in cycles, godrays in blender internal
based on Andrew Price’s tutorial to an post appocalyptic scene

im new to this here :slight_smile: may give me a little feedback, thanks

Overall looks real good. I love lightning of the scene, theres both warm and cool colors.

However grass doesnt look that realistic, I think its mainly cuz theres such a little variation in size and rotation. Also those candles dont really fit the scene, Id rather see something more “fitting” for this warehouse theme. On top of everything else I think that some displace maps are too strong.

Nice job… I really like the contrast of the candels… it imediately tells a story about this image… it says something along the lines of … “Homeless Romance” or some thing like that… I like the lighting as it falls through the ceiling… just enough of a light Volume to see a bit of dust in the atmostphere but not too much for the subject mater… I kept wishing I could see more detail over by the door… I think the shading at the ceiling are perfect but as shadows fall farther from the light source you get more light bleed into them so I think a bit of Ambient light would be hitting those Doors down low and fading up to complete darkeness instead of beling completely dark as they are… but this is only a minor detail… and ceritainly way better than expected for a Game…

thanks for the nice reply

yes, i had problems with the grass asewell, but i thought on such an concret floor there isnt “bushy” grass, its more like single halms.

i just noticed it my self, there is a little bit light missing… but these arent doors, it are crates, stacked on each other. i thought, that there are perticles missing in the air… but thanks for the feedback

Excellent job. It reminds me a lot of a level from Nexuiz called Desert Factory, shown here:

Really, really like it!