Ok so in a different topic, I found out that I can have Blender rendering out 2 scenes at once with compositing nodes, so I was all excited when I ran into this problem:
Next to my scene name, I tried clicking the button with a number on it to “make a single-user copy”, but that does nothing, literally NOTHING, the button doesn’t even flash as though I’d clicked it. :mad: :mad: :mad: I’m really ticked off because I thought I was close to finishing this shot.
BTW: The “number of users of this data” is 7 (number next to scene name). Why? I’ve looked all over and I can’t figure out just what exactly is “using” the scene.
EDIT: Also, I’m kind of pissed off that I can’t find a way to copy data over from one scene to the next because Blender no longer asks me if I would like to make the new scene a “full copy”, “Link ObData”, “Link Objects”, or “empty” like it did in 2.49.