Script a Boolean difference of 2 given objetcs

Hello . I am new with Blender (but not with Programming !).
I found a lot of ‘piece of code’ … but still looking for the way to do.

I set up 3 cubes (CubeA, CubeB and CubeC).
I would like to substract ‘CubeB’ to ‘CubeA’

The only way to do the job :

#======================================================> Delete All !
bpy.ops.object.select_all(action=‘SELECT’)
bpy.ops.object.delete(use_global=False, confirm=False)

bpy.ops.mesh.primitive_cube_add(size=2, enter_editmode=False, location=(0, 0, 0))
bpy.context.object.name = “CubeA”

bpy.ops.mesh.primitive_cube_add(size=2, enter_editmode=False, location=(0, 0, 0))
bpy.context.object.name = “CubeB”
bpy.ops.transform.translate(value=(1, 1, 1), orient_type=‘GLOBAL’, orient_matrix=((1, 0, 0), (0, 1, 0), (0, 0, 1)), orient_matrix_type=‘GLOBAL’, mirror=True, use_proportional_edit=False, proportional_edit_falloff=‘SMOOTH’, proportional_size=1, use_proportional_connected=False, use_proportional_projected=False, release_confirm=True)

bpy.context.object.name = “CubeC”
bpy.ops.transform.translate(value=(-1, -1, -1), orient_type=‘GLOBAL’, orient_matrix=((1, 0, 0), (0, 1, 0), (0, 0, 1)), orient_matrix_type=‘GLOBAL’, mirror=True, use_proportional_edit=False, proportional_edit_falloff=‘SMOOTH’, proportional_size=1, use_proportional_connected=False, use_proportional_projected=False, release_confirm=True)

#bpy.ops.object.select_all(action=‘DESELECT’)

!!! Here is THE problem : reference to CubeC is given by its order ‘2’ (0 based)

obj = bpy.context.window.scene.objects[2] # 0 est CubeA, 1 est CubeB, 2 est CubeC
bpy.context.view_layer.objects.active = obj # ‘obj’ is the active object now

new_mod = obj.modifiers.new(type=‘BOOLEAN’, name=“boolean”)
new_mod.object = bpy.data.objects[“CubeA”]
bpy.ops.object.modifier_apply(apply_as=‘DATA’, modifier=new_mod.name)

#bpy.ops.object.select_all(action=‘DESELECT’)
bpy.data.objects[“CubeC”].select_set(True)