Script proposal "KidNet"

I am a graphic design animation student at Amarillo College in Texas.
This summer (and fall semester) 6 to 12 of us are making a 3d animation, to present at Sigraph next year.
I hope to be able to convince the teacher and my classmates to use Blender for this production. (Otherwise we will use Lightwave.)

Anyway, please read the script on this blog, and add your comments.

Whats this got to do with in the WIP forum, this is Off-Topic. Please post in the right forum if you want to be taken seriously.

WIP = Blender Artwork Work In Progesses Forum

Surely the first stage of an animation should be the script. They intend to use blender therefore this is a Blender WIP.

This script is killer. If you choose blender I am sure anyone here would be happy to help you with the details and how to achieve the effect you desire in blender.

Good Luck,
Steve

It’s certainly no more offtopic than concept art would be.

I really like the beginning! It’s funny. However I have absolutely no idea what’s going on past the point where they go outside to get the mail.

Funny I like it.

Thanks for the comments!

Some history:
This idea actually spawned from a Weekend Challenge I started a while back:“The Ultimate Video Game System.”
I ended up just writing a couple pages describing the package of a “MindoNet”. (a small screw like device. that is simply a brain to wireless network interface. Users can subcribe to services… like KidNet to play games, then when they get older BusinessNet, VacationNet…)
I ended up using for a package design that turned out to be a AOL-like mass mailer, a small box with the device, the installation tool, and Alcohol pad. “1000 hours free!..”

My teacher liked the idea, and wanted me to write a script for the summer project.
So that’s what I came up with.

Here’s the outline if it helps to understand it:

Moving from Frontroom (light) to TV room (dark) contrast.

•   Kids watching television.

•   Commercial comes on: