Selectable and unselectable vertices in the same object

I’ve been using Blender for about 3 years now, but I swear I’ve never seen anything close to this:
This is a single object, but I can’t select the right arm vertices. Looking at it on Egde select mode it seems strange because Select More/Less doesn’t work, although this arm edges CAN be selected one by one. But looking in Vertex Select Mode this seems a bit crazy because the vertices doesn’t even appear!
Vertex Select Mode

Edge Select Mode

It’s not a double vertex

I don’t know when this started, but I did some unusual steps (for me) in this model:

1. After applying the Mirror Modifier, I Separated this right arm and did some further moddeling (the elbow pad) and then I have it Joined and Merged by Distance.
  2. I"m using Rigify, which I can’t see how could be affecting this, but I have never used before.

It may be a simple problem, and I’m sorry if it is. But I really have no idea of what is happening or how could I solve it.

Edit:
I can use rigify vertex groups to select vertices, but clicking the Seelect button in Vertex Groups panel with “DEF-Forearm.R” or “DEF-Forearm.R” does not select anything.
Edit 2:
If a face is selected, this is what it’s look like in vertex select mode:

SOLVED!!
Those vertices were just hidden (Alt+H to unhide):

I knew this was and idiot user problem, But I still can’t understand why everything was visible if vertices were hidden… BTW, sorry people!
In case anyone find this helpful someday: we’re both dumb HAHA