Senior Project

Greetings Blenders of the world, my name is Caden (kay-den) and I have a question for you all.
My school is currently requiring a rather large project as a final grade worth 30% of my final Literature Grade. Basically, if i fail this project, i fail Literature, and then I don’t graduate this year. Personally I’d rather graduate on time rather than taking another full year of school for one class. This project requires me to find a career that I am interested in learning about and then creating a tangible product using the knowledge I have gained from writing a 15page research paper. I have chosen the Electric Guitar maker, and if you haven’t guessed I will be making a fully functional electric guitar. I’m rather stuck on the design of my guitar and seeing as I’ve recently found Blender no more than a few weeks ago and that I’m a complete novice, I would like to ask a favor of this commnity.

I would like to create a 3d version of my guitar design in or to fully grasp how my guitar will/might look in the physical world.

If you have created an electric guitar model or have any knowledge of creating a 3d model from a 2d image please consider this. I will need .blend files for many different guitars (as reference images, along with use of parts, if I’m unable to figure out how to create them myself). Also if anyone has tutorials that might contribute to the creation of this guitar, please send them. Keep in mind, that I am a novice, i can learn very quickly if given the right material from which to learn, but my understanding of this program is juvenile at best.

If feel so moved to assist me, I will make perfectly sure to cite you and your works whenever i share my model. I would like to thank all of you in advance.
------Caden

if you do a Search of these forums you will find quite a few threads already dedicated to modeling this favourite musical instrument…especially the Les Paul.