setting position for object addid with add object actuator

Hi,

I have an object that falls to the floor. When it hits the floor. it uses an actuator to add another object. I want the new object to be added at the same place where the original object started, but it is being added where
the orig obj lands on the floor. Is there anyway to set the starting position
of the new object?

I am just starting out making games with blender, and I read a website
somewhere, that suggested starting out with something simple, like a clone of tetris, and working your way up to more comlex games, learning new aspects of game creation along the way, until you are ready to make your own game.

I have a 3d tetris-like game started. I have only modeled on piece so far, an L shape. When I can get this working, I’ll make the other pieces.

So far, I have the piece floating slowly down to the floor, I can move the piece north, south, east, and west with the asdw keys. I can rotate the piece with the arrow keys. I have set up the logic bricks so that when the piece hits the floor, it stays in that spot, by disconnecting the keys from the object. I have duplicated the object and moved it to a hidden layer, and when the object hits the floor a new object is created next to it, and has the focus of the keys.

I have been searching this forum for quite a while, but haven’t found anything yet. One thing I did find was a .blend tutorial, that noted that the new object would be created at the center of the object that activated it, so I figured that I should have added the “add object activator” to the floor, and tested it for collision, but the center of the floor, is not where I want the object to appear either!