Several Part of Model not Moving with Rigging

I am currently trying to figure out why there are several parts of this model I have been working with that are not moving with the model when I edit the pose of the rig. (EX: Eyes, hair, ears, some clothing) I’ve also seen that the head will warp and shrink depending on how I move the bone I have for it. I have searched around and tried most listed fixes for this, yet I haven’t been able to get any luck so far.

Hi, this is likely to be a weights issue.

Could you elaborate? I’m still fairly new to Blender, so I’m not used to many things with the program. (Also, here’s what the model looks like in weight paint mode)

Hi, ok, each bone in your armature as a corresponding vertex group. when you use automatic weights
you don’t always get the weights in the right vertex groups.
will post an example soon.
If you link your file i could look at it and give you a solution.

Unfortunately I can’t link the blend file since I’m a new user.

use another site to link: “WeTransfer” is one u could use.
Here is an example of the vertex groups and corresponding weights:

if you select a bone in the vertex group you be able to see where the weights are distributed.

Yep, I’m seeing that. And I was able to use the transfer site, so here’s the link: https://we.tl/t-T7MZaffAbp

will let you know soon.

Thank you for doing this ^^

The first thing i suggest to do is name the bones this will help you to identify the location of the vertex group. i have named a few for you to see the benefit. You could see from the example i attached that the head bone for example is not including the hair the blue represents no weights, so you will have to manually paint the weights on these parts. there are lots of good tutorials on this subject.

And the shrinking of the head is due to the neck having its weights on the head.

So would that mean I’d have to weight paint onto every part of the model that I think would be affected for every single bone?